Missions

EUTELSAT-70B

Mission Overview

EUTELSAT-70B is located at 70.5° East longitude in geostationary orbit where it will replace the EUTELSAT-70A satellite. It will be used for a range of professional applications that include government services, broadband access, GSM backhauling and professional video exchanges in Europe, Africa and Central and South-East Asia.

Built for Eutelsat by Astrium, an EADS company, the EUTELSAT-70B satellite weighs 5,210 kilograms (11,485 lbs.) at launch.

Mission Success!

On December 3, 2012, Sea Launch AG has successfully launched the EUTELSAT 70B satellite from the Equator on the ocean-based Launch Platform Odyssey, completing its 2nd mission for Eutelsat and marking the completion of Sea Launch's third and final mission in 2012.

Lift-off time was 12:43:59 Pacific Standard Time (20:43:59 UTC/GMT, 21:43:59 CET) at the opening of the 54 minute launch window.
 
Instagram
 
© COPYRIGHT 2013-2015 SEA LAUNCH SA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.